Staff Directory

PROVOST


Carol A. Fierke, Ph.D. 
Provost & Executive Vice President
provost@tamu.edu
      
      
Vivian Medrano
      Executive Assistant to the Provost
      vmedrano@tamu.edu

ACADEMIC LEADERSHIP TEAM


Michael J. Benedik, Ph.D.
Vice Provost & Chief International Officer
benedik@tamu.edu

      
Janet Gonzales
      Assistant to the Vice Provost & Chief International Officer
      janet-gonzales@tamu.edu

Cheryl Hanks
Associate Vice President for Academic Services
chanks@tamu.edu

      Brandi Brown
      Assistant to Associate Vice President for Academic Services
      brandi.brown@tamu.edu

      Jennifer Hancock
      Program Coordinator
      jhancock@tamu.edu

Deena J. McConnell, J.D.
Associate Vice President for Administration & Academic Affairs
djm@tamu.edu

      Linda Newman
      Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Administration & Academic Affairs
      lnewman@tamu.edu

Joseph P. Pettibon, II
Vice President for Enrollment & Academic Services
jpp2@tamu.edu

      
Janice Crockett
      Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment & Academic Services
      janice-crockett@tamu.edu

      Kelli R. Holt
      Director of Reporting
      kr.holt@tamu.edu

Michael T. Stephenson, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Strategic Initiatives
mstephenson@tamu.edu

      Cathy Cordova
      Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Strategic Initiatives
      ccordova@tamu.edu

      Bettyann C. Zito
      Program Coordinator
      zito@tamu.edu

Jocelyn Widmer, Ph.D.
Assistant Provost for Academic Innovation
widmerj@tamu.edu

      Chelsea Gochnour
      Assistant to the Assistant Provost for Academic Innovation
      chelseagochnour@tamu.edu

Chad E. Wootton
Associate Vice President for External Affairs
c-wootton@tamu.edu

      Brian Thigpin
      Assistant to the Associate Vice President for External Affairs
      bthigpin@tamu.edu