McAllen Higher Education Center

McAllen Higher Education Center

News Releases

Frequently Asked Questions

Founding Members of Advisory Council

(additional appointees under consideration)
  • Alonzo Cantu, CEO/Cantu Construction - founding chair
  • Steve Ahlenius, President & CEO, McAllen Chamber of Commerce
  • Conrado Alvarado, President, Board of Trustees, McAllen ISD
  • Trent Bishop, Vice President of Sales, Lone Star Citrus
  • Eduardo Campirano, Director & CEO, Port of Brownsville
  • Anabell C. Cardona, President/CEO, Valley Grande Institute
  • Sergio Contreras, Executive Director, Pharr Economic Development Corporation
  • Roxanne de la Garza Garcia, Legislative Director, Office of Senator Hinojosa
  • Michael M. Guerra, Attorney at Law, Michael M. Guerra Law Firm
  • Daniel M. L. Hernandez, Managing Partner, Hernandez Law Firm
  • Mike Hernandez, President & CEO, D&M Auto Leasing
  • Josh Klostermann, President, Texas Insurance Managers
  • Pat Kunz, President, Halff Associates, Incorporated
  • Carlos Margo, Associate Dean, Office of Industry Training & Economic Development, South Texas College
  • Alex Meade, CEO, Mission Economic Development Corporation
  • Keith Patridge, President & CEO, McAllen Economic Development Corporation
  • Rene A. Ramirez, President, Pathfinder Public Affairs
  • Ricardo X. "Ricky" Ramirez, President, IBC Bank
  • T. S. (Terry) Ray, Owner, Terry Ray Construction
  • Mike Rhodes, President & CEO, Rhodes Enterprise Inc.
  • Gilberto Salinas, Executive Vice President, Brownsville Economic Development Council
  • Joe D. Smedley, Purchasing Agent, Rio Grande City CISD
  • Jaime Valverde, Research Science Manager, Lockheed Martin
  • Roberto "Bobby" Villareal, Director, Economic Development Hidalgo County

Advisory Council Meeting Minutes