The Provost website will be moving servers. Read more here.

MSC Bookstore Advisory Committee

Committee Charge

The MSC Bookstore Advisory Committee will regularly review operations, initiatives and service enhancements of the MSC Bookstore and our operating partner, Barnes & Noble.  The Committee will provide council and communication with bookstore management on behalf of the university at large, with particular emphasis on concerns of faculty, staff and students.  The Committee will encourage campus wide awareness of the MSC Bookstore and its services.

As appropriate, the committee will provide recommendation to the Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Vice President for Finance and other key university administrators regarding processes, programs and impacts of the MSC Bookstore to the mission of Texas A&M University.


Standing Members

  • Chad Wootton, associate vice president for external relations, Division of Academic Affairs representative (chair)
  • Jason Brooks, MSC Bookstore Management
  • Pierce Cantrell, vice president and associate provost for information technology, Division of Information Technology representative
  • Jeanne Harrell, associate professor of library science, University Libraries representative
  • Shane Hinckley, assistant vice president, Division of Marketing and Communications representative
  • Jennifer Martin, marketing manager, Athletic Department representative
  • Tom Reber, associate vice president , Division of Student Affairs representative
  • Holley Scott, MSC Bookstore management representative

Two-year term appointments

  • Peter Drysdale, director of undergraduate programs, Mays Business School; Academic Operations Committee representative
  • Ann Kenimer, associate dean of faculties, Dean of Faculties representative
  • Mark Zoran, associate dean, College of Science; Graduate Operations Committee representative

One-year term appointments

  • Amber Adams, Graduate Student Council representative
  • Stephen Barnes, Student Government Association representative
  • Bekah Gold, chief of staff, Student Government Association, Student Government Association representative
  • Kymberley Reynolds, Graduate Student Council representative
  • Bob Strawser, former speaker of the Faculty Senate; Faculty Senate representative
  • Elizabeth Tebeaux, caucus leader, College of Liberal Arts; Faculty Senate representative

Ex Officio

  • Dean Endler, executive director, Department of Contract Administration representative