Scroll back to the top

2020 Academic Affairs Tradition of Excellence Award Winners and Presentation

Published on Mon 09/07/20
Information for 2021 Tradition of Excellence Awards can be found here:

Twelve Texas A&M University Academic Affairs staff members and one staff team are being honored with 2020 Tradition of Excellence Awards. Award presentations will be made by video September 16, 2020, at 3:30 p.m. here:

The awards are presented by the Division of Academic Affairs and made possible with support from The Association of Former Students. Awardees are lauded for their distinguished contributions to Texas A&M through their dedication, initiative, outstanding achievements, enthusiasm, and positive approach to service. Each recipient will be awarded a cash gift and a recognition plaque to recognize the recipient’s place in a distinguished and growing group of honorees. Plaques will be delivered to recipients’ offices and award payments will be made on the recipient’s next regular pay day following the virtual awards presentation.

Tradition of Excellence Award recipients are selected from four award categories: Staff, Team, Advancing Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion, and Leadership Excellence.

Tradition of Excellence: Staff
Rebecca Baker, Senior Faculty Affairs Coordinator – Office of the Dean of Faculties
Terra Bissett, Administrative Coordinator II – Office of Registrar
JaeCee Crawford, Technology Coordinator – Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
Omar Figueroa, Program Coordinator – Transition Academic Programs
Venesa Heidick, Registrar – Office of Registrar
Taharaa Hill, Executive Assistant II – Office for Student Success
Robyn Pearson, Senior Research Development Officer – Texas A&M Energy Institute
Prashanti Rao, Software Applications Developer Ill – Enterprise Information Systems
Brian Thigpin, Executive Assistant II – Public Partnership and Outreach
Stephanie Towns, Senior Proposal Administrator II – Sponsored Research Services

Tradition of Leadership Excellence
Crystal Riles, Senior Regional Advisor – Office of Admission

Tradition of Advancing Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion
Suzanne Droleskey, Executive Director for Effectiveness – Public Partnership and Outreach

Tradition of Excellence: CARES Team
Bridgette Ingram, Director – Scholarships & Financial Aid
Erin Porter, Associate Director – Scholarships & Financial Aid
Deanna Holder, Financial Aid Advisor IV – Scholarships & Financial Aid
Robert Fishkind, Associate Director – Scholarships & Financial Aid
Estela Feagin, Manager Communications – Scholarships & Financial Aid
Heather Fountain, Associate Director – Scholarships & Financial Aid
David Fountain, IT Manager Ill – Enterprise Information Systems
Kevin Kraeft, Software App Developer IV – Provost IT Office

Tune in at 3:30 p.m. Sept. 16 to view the awards presentation.