Scroll back to the top

2021 University Professorships named

Published on Thu 02/25/21

Three Texas A&M University faculty were selected for the 2021 University Professorship award. University Professorships recognize faculty who have demonstrated significant and sustained accomplishments in their discipline and who have gained recognition both nationally and internationally. The award also acknowledges a commitment to inclusivity and diversity as well as excellence in teaching and service.

Recipients receive an annual $5,000 stipend for three years and will retain the right to use the title so long as they remain a faculty member in good standing.

The recipients of the 2021 University Professorships are:

  • R. Malatesha Joshi, Department of Teaching, Learning, and Culture, College of Education and Human Development
  • Simon North, Department of Chemistry, College of Science
  • Nancy Welsh, School of Law