Scroll back to the top

Aggie Women Network Names Two Eminent Scholars for 2021

Published on Mon 09/20/21
The Aggie Women Network (AWN) proudly announces two professors have been selected to receive the 2021 Eminent Scholar Award (ESA). The Eminent Scholar Award recognizes women Texas A&M faculty members for both extraordinary achievement in original research or scholarship and a clear record of actively contributing to the success of women students through teaching, mentoring, service, and exceptional achievements. The award is given jointly with the Texas A&M Office of the President.

The 2021 recipients of the Eminent Scholar Award are:
  • Dr. Valerie Hudson, University Distinguished Professor of International Affairs, Bush School of Government & Public Service
  • Dr. Karen Wooley, University Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, College of Science

A ceremony honoring the ESA recipients will be held in the Memorial Student Center Bethancourt Ballroom on Texas A&M’s campus on Friday, October 29, at noon. Registration for the event is open on the AWN website. The luncheon will also honor the AWN’s Legacy Award recipients.
For more information about these Eminent Scholar Award recipients, click here.