Scroll back to the top

Texas A&M University Names 2021 EDGES Fellows

Published on Fri 09/10/21
Thirteen distinguished faculty from across Texas A&M University have been honored as 2021 Chancellor’s Enhancing Development and Generating Excellence in Scholarship (EDGES) Fellows. 

EDGES Fellowships were launched in 2019 with resources from Texas A&M University System Chancellor John Sharp to honor, incentivize, and boost mid-career faculty at the associate or early full professor rank who are making significant marks in their discipline. The recognition highlights Texas A&M’s focus on supporting, retaining, and recognizing faculty with significant and sustained accomplishments and the promise of continued high-impact scholarship.

“Chancellor John Sharp’s support for EDGES recognizes our outstanding faculty members who are earning national and international acclaim,” said Interim Provost and Executive Vice President Mark H. Weichold. “EDGES provides these accomplished, impactful faculty members with resources to ensure that their scholarly activities receive well-deserved recognition on the world’s stage.”

EDGES Fellows retain the right to use the title throughout their tenure as faculty members in good standing at Texas A&M University.

The awards pair with endeavors like the Presidential Impact Fellowships and other faculty investment programs to empower and advance the careers of faculty at every level.

The 2021 EDGES Fellows are:

•    Muthukumar Bagavathiannan, Associate Professor of Soil and Crop Science, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences;
•    Kalena Cortes, Associate Professor of Public Service and Administration, Bush School of Government & Public Service;
•    Scott V. Dindot, Associate Professor of Veterinary Pathobiology, College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences;
•    Arum Han, Professor of Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering;
•    Wendy Jepson, Professor of Geography, College of Geosciences;
•    Jeffrey Liew, Associate Dean for Research, College of Education and Human Development;
•    Wenshe Ray Liu, Professor of Chemistry, College of Science;
•    Michelle Meyer, Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning, College of Architecture;
•    Huyen Pham, Professor, School of Law;
•    Tiffany Radcliff, Professor & Associate Dean for Research, School of Public Health;
•    Shrihari Sridhar, Professor of Marketing, Mays Business School;
•    Peter Van Hengstum, Associate Professor, Texas A&M University at Galveston;
•    Sarah Zubairy, Associate Professor of Economics, College of Liberal Arts;